Mark Restore Points for Removal or Locking–VDR

Backup job settings can be overridden so restore points are either kept by locking them or removed by marking them for deletion.

Prerequisites

Before you can lock restore points or mark them for removal, you must have installed and configured Data Recovery and you must have at least one restore point.

Procedure

1. 1 In the vSphere Client, select Home > Solutions and Applications > VMware Data Recovery and click Connect.

2. Click the Restore tab, and select one or more restore points.

a. To mark restore points for deletion, click Mark for Delete.

b. To preserve restore points indefinitely, click Lock.

image

Restore points marked for deletion are deleted during the next integrity check or reclaim operation. To force the immediate deletion of restore points, manually start an integrity check.